- You have opened a project. Tab Tools > Command group Reports > Automated processing. Click [...] next to the Scheme field in the dialog Run: Automated processing. Mark the action "Back up data" in the dialog Settings: Automated processing in the Available actions field, and click
(Move to the right). - You have opened a project. File > Extras > Command group Extensions > Interfaces > Command group Automated processing > Automated processing. Click [...] next to the Scheme field in the dialog Run: Automated processing. Mark the action "Back up data" in the dialog Settings: Automated processing in the Available actions field, and click
(Move to the right). - File > Project management. You have imported directories in the Project management dialog and selected at least one project. [Organize] > Automated processing. Click [...] next to the Scheme field in the dialog Run: Automated processing. Select the Scheme option and click [...] next to this field. Mark the action "Back up data" in the dialog Settings: Automated processing in the Available actions field, and click
(Move to the right).
In this dialog you define the settings for automated backup.
Overview of the main dialog elements:
Define the manner in which the project is to be backed up:
- Save additionally: The project is compressed as a *.zw1 file and saved in the directory that you have selected in the Backup directory field. The source project remains unchanged.
- File off for external editing: The project is saved on a different storage medium and the source project becomes write-protected. All data from the filed-off project remains in the original location. The *.elk project becomes an *.els project in the same directory. A *.zw1 backup file is also created in the selected backup directory.
- Archive: The project is saved onto a different storage medium and, apart from a single information file, the source project is completely deleted from the hard drive. The *.elk project becomes an *.ela project in the same directory. A *.zw1 backup file is also created in the selected backup directory.
This is where you enter the name of the backup file. The project name is used by default. With
you open a file selection dialog and can select the name of an existing backup file there.
This field contains the directory to which the data is backed up. Use
to open the directory selection dialog. In this dialog you can choose another directory as the storage location. Any desired directory on any logical drive is a valid location.
You can use the Insert path variable popup menu item to branch to the dialog Select path variable where you can select one of the available path variables.
Automatically copy referenced files:
If this check box is activated, non-stored, referenced external documents and image files are stored in the respective projects. The corresponding files are automatically copied into the subdirectories ...\<Project name>\DOC\*.* and ...\<Project name>\Images\*.*. Each stored file is stored in a separate subdirectory whose directory name is derived from the source directory name. Manually stored files are identified by a preceding "M" in the directory name.
See also