Dialog Restore project

In this dialog the backed up projects which were selected for opening are displayed and you specify in which directory they are restored.

Overview of the main dialog elements:

Projects:

This list displays the projects that you selected previously for opening.

Target directory:

Enter the target directory where the restored project is to be restored. Click to open the dialog for choosing a directory and then navigate to the desired directory.

You can use the Insert path variable popup menu item to branch to the dialog Select path variable where you can select one of the available path variables.

Subdirectory:

This field is used to display the subdirectory beneath the default directory that contained the project at the time it was backed up. If there was no subdirectory, the field is left blank.

Restore in subdirectory:

Activate this check box if the project is to be restored to the original subdirectory. If no subdirectory is stored in the data backup, this check box will be grayed out.
If you want to use the subdirectory but it does not exist, a prompt appears, asking if you want it to be created.

Project name:

If you have selected only one project for opening, its name is displayed here. Enter a different name to avoid overwriting an existing project.
If you have selected several projects for opening, this field is empty and you cannot change the project names.

See also