Creating a Copper Unfold

Preconditions:

  • You have opened a project page in the graphical editor.
  • The project contains layout spaces with placed copper items.
  • You have created a bending table in the dialog Settings: Copper bending (File > Settings > Company > Machining > Copper bending), which contains the bending angles and bending radii available for the copper items to be unfolded for each material thickness.
  1. Select the following commands: Tab Insert > Command group View > Copper unfold.
  2. Open a border using two point entries. You can open the frame in any direction.

    The Unfold dialog opens.
  3. Define the data specific to the unfold on the View tab.
  4. On the Display tab, define the display settings for describing the unfold, such as font size, alignment and width / height of the alignment box.
  5. On the Format tab, define the graphical properties of the unfold border, such as starting point, end point and width below the Rectangle hierarchy level.
  6. Define the format properties for the unfold border under the Format hierarchy level.
  7. Click [OK].

    The Unfold dialog closes and the unfold is placed on the page according to the settings.

See also