Precondition:
You have opened a project. You have opened an editor such as the graphical editor, the plot frame editor, etc.
- Mark the desired elements and select the popup menu item Delete (or press [Del]).
The elements are completely deleted.
Unlike the Cut command, it is not possible to insert deleted elements into the page again, because they are not stored in the Clipboard. You can, however, use the Undo command to reinsert the elements.
Delete areas
- Use the mouse to drag the frame around the desired elements.
Selected elements are displayed in a different color. - Select the popup menu item Delete (or press [Del]).
The elements within the area are completely deleted.
Tips:
- It is possible first to select the Delete command, then to select the elements to be deleted. In this case, you must select the elements using area selection.
- If you want to delete the entire page contents, use [Ctrl] + [A] to select all the elements on the page and then press [Del]. All components and graphical elements will be deleted. Update the display if necessary using the Redraw command. (To this purpose you first have to Customize the ribbon and then assign the desired command to a user-defined command group.)
See also