Converting Components into Graphic

You can use the command Convert in the Edit tab to turn a component into a graphical object without logic information. This functionality can be used, for instance, to graphically represent internal circuits in device boxes.

A component converted into a graphic is not included in the reports and cannot be converted back into a functional device. (This is in contrast to a graphical component, defined using the "Graphic" representation type.)

Precondition:

You have opened a project. You have opened a project page in the graphical editor. You have inserted a symbol.

Note:

When you insert symbols in the symbol editor, the form editor or the plot frame editor, they are automatically converted into graphical objects.

  1. Highlight the component.
  2. Select the following commands: Tab Edit > Command group Arrange > Convert.

    The component is converted into a graphical object. All the logic information is lost.
  3. Select the following commands: Tab Edit > Command group Group > Ungroup if you want to edit the individual graphical elements of the object.

See also