Showing Invisible Elements

The invisible elements button in the View tab allows elements defined as invisible to be made visible and subsequently editable: When this button is activated, invisible elements are displayed in the graphical editor, symbol editor, form editor, and plot frame editor.

Precondition:

You have opened a project. You have opened an editor such as the graphical editor, the plot frame editor, etc.

  1. Activate the button Invisible elements in the command group General in the View tab, or press the [U] key.

    The invisible elements are displayed.
  2. Deactivate the button Invisible elements, or press the [U] key once more.

    The invisible elements are hidden again.

Tip:

The display of invisible elements can also be activated and deactivated via the user settings (Check box Show invisible elements under File > Settings > User > Graphical editing > 2D). There you can also use the Print / Export invisible elements check box to define whether invisible elements should be taken into account when printing and exporting.

See also