Inserting 2D Drilling View

The drilling view (2D) is a form of model view specialized in the display of NC-relevant data. It shows the NC-relevant data, drill holes, cut-outs, as well as outlines of basic items and parts. In the drilling view, dimensioning can be inserted.

Preconditions:

  • You have opened a project. You have opened a project page in the graphical editor.
  • The project contains a layout space with NC-relevant basic items (mounting panels, doors, sheets, profiles) on which items with drilling patterns or cut-outs have been placed or in which the standard NC outlines (drill holes, slotted holes, sections) or free NC outlines have been integrated.
  1. Select the following commands: Tab Insert > Command group View > 2D drilling view.
  2. Specify the corners of the area for the 2D drilling view.
  3. Define the specific data for the 2D drilling view on the View tab of the Drilling view dialog.
  4. In the Basic item field, use the [...] button to select an item or NC-relevant surface that is to be represented in the 2D drilling view.
  5. On the Display tab, define the display settings for describing the 2D drilling view, such as font size, alignment and width / height of the text alignment box.
  6. On the Rectangle tab, define the graphical properties of the 2D drilling view border, such as starting point, end point and width.
  7. On the Format tab, define the format properties for the 2D drilling view border.
  8. Click [OK].

See also