- File > Settings > Company > Machining > Export Rittal - Perforex BC / Secarex. Select the General tab.
- File > Export > Command group Manufacturing data > Machining > Rittal - Perforex BC. Click [...] next to the Machine field. Select the General tab.
In this tab, you specify the general settings of the NC export to Rittal - Perforex BC processing center / Secarex AC 18 cutting center.
Overview of the main dialog elements:
The following formats are available to control Perforex BC machines:
- DOS
- Windows up to 1.9x
- Windows as of 1.9x.
The version numbers contained in the two Windows formats refer to the Perforex machine software. They do not designate a version of the Windows operating system.
Here you can specify a character or string that precedes the entries for the generation of a Perforex outline name in the exported NC file. The default setting is "BC_".
The prefix for outlines is also effective for the field identifier Part / Variable component part - Name on the Field identifier tab, if the corresponding setting for the generation is set to "Automatic".
The export interface to the Rittal - Perforex BC processing center is used for the Rittal - Secarex AC 18 cutting center. No drill holes are provided for length-variable items, such as wire ducts or mounting rails which are, for example, affixed to a mounting surface or were placed on supports. The export of drill hole coordinates to the Rittal - Secarex AC 18 cutting center is therefore not required.
With the drop-down list you can specify whether the following machine-specific information is considered during the export of the manufacturing data:
- Only Perforex: All data for the machining of housing and flat parts is exported.
- Only Secarex: All data for cutting wire ducts, mounting rails and C horizontal rails is exported.
- Perforex and Secarex: All data for the machining of housing and flat parts, as well as for the cutting of wire ducts, mounting rails and C horizontal rails is exported.
Select the directory where the export files are to be saved. The workstation in the workshop at the machine must have access to this directory.
You can use the Insert path variable popup menu item to branch to the dialog Select path variable where you can select one of the available path variables.
Through the "From properties" entry the file name is made up solely from layout space and project properties as well as freely definable separators during the NC export. Use the [...] button to open the Format: Property dialog to configure the file name.
In this drop-down list you specify the default method for generating subdirectories during the NC export:
- None: If you select this option, no subdirectories are generated during the export.
- From properties: If you select this option, the substructure name is compiled from the layout space and project properties as well as freely-definable separators or directory separators. Use the [...] button to open the Format: Property dialog to configure the directory name. Here you can use the "directory separator" format element, for example, to generate a directory structure with multiple subdirectories arranged one below the other.
In the export format "Windows as of 1.9x" up to 10 different material numbers that you can assign to the materials to be worked are available. You can also allocate all the assigned materials to individual tools on the Tools tab. This assignment applies only for milling cutters. The corresponding material number is entered.
Three material numbers can be defined at the export formats "DOS" and "Windows up to 1.9x". An assignment of these material numbers to individual tools is not possible at the export formats.
During the export, this number is then selected and transferred to the machine. These settings must be synchronized with those at the machine. The first three material numbers are preset as follows:
- Material number 1: Steel
- Material number 2: Stainless steel
- Material number 3: Aluminum.