Functions can be deleted in different "user interfaces":
|
"User interface" |
Deleteable functions |
|---|---|
|
Device navigator |
Placed, unplaced |
|
Schematic |
Placed |
|
Compress |
Unplaced |
Functions are always completely deleted, but the following cases differ:
- Deletion of placed functions: If a placed function is deleted, it is deleted completely, meaning the placement and the function are deleted. If the placed function was a device function, then this remains in the device definitions. All extra data entered for this function is lost on deletion. The deletion of a main function also deletes the device definition (i.e. the device).
- Deletion of unplaced functions: Unplaced functions can only be deleted in the device navigator or while the project is being compressed. Apart from this, they behave in the same way as placed functions.
- Delete function templates: Function templates can either be deleted via the device selection or by deleting the main function or the device definition (type). The deletion of a device definition has no effect on placed or unplaced functions.
If a placed or unplaced function is deleted for which a function template exists, this does not change the function template, i.e. the function templates are retained.
Note:
During deletion of a function that is not contained in the device definition the function is deleted with all additional data. The Return mode alternatively offers the possibility of removing the component in the diagram while leaving the data contained in the unplaced function in the database (command path: Tab Home > Command group Clipboard > Drop-down button Delete > Placement).
See also