Removing a Translation from a Project

When removing the translation from the project the translation texts of one or more translation languages will be deleted from the project. In doing so, the translation texts not shown in the project will also be deleted.

Preconditions:

  • You have opened a project.
  • The project contains translation texts.
  1. Select the following commands: Tab Home > Command group Page > Navigator.
  2. In the Pages - <Project name> navigator dialog, select the project from which the translation texts are to be deleted.
  3. Select the following commands: Tab Tools > Command group Translation > Remove translation.
  4. Press the [Ctrl] key and in the Select languages dialog select all of the translation languages whose translation texts should be deleted.
  5. Click [OK].

    The translation texts are removed. The selected languages are no longer translation languages.

See also