Synchronize databases

If both a local database and the associated database exist in the Eplan Cloud, you can synchronize changes in both databases with the respective other database. The database is always synchronized from within the Eplan solution.

When you work with the Eplan solution that you installed

The following actions trigger a comparison between the local copy of the database and the database available online in the data management:

  • When you start the installed Eplan solution
  • When you open the parts management
  • When you close the parts management

If newer data is detected in the Eplan Cloud database when the program starts or when the parts management is opened, or if changed local data is present when the parts management is closed, a prompt is displayed that allows you to synchronize the parts data.

Further information about the synchronization of the parts data in the Eplan solution is available here.