Remove a product from the dashboard
For information on the available roles and the rights they include, see Roles and permissions.
Requirements: Roles
| Area | Function | Main administrator | "Manage" |
|---|---|---|---|
| Users | |||
| Revoke roles and licenses | x | x |
Remove a product from the dashboard for a user
If Unassigned is selected, the product is not displayed in the dashboard or the Cloud menu and is therefore not available to the user.
Requirement: Open User management
- Select a user in the selection area.
- Click the
icon.
- Open the drop-down list for the respective product.
- Select Unassigned.
- Click Save.
- You have revoked a role from a user.
By revoking a role from the user, you also revoke the Eplan license from the user at the same time. For more information about the Eplan licenses, see User management: Basics.
If a user is a member of a team with an assigned role template, a previously made manual change is overwritten when the role template is changed or the role template is replaced.
Remove a product from the dashboard for multiple users
If Unassigned is selected, the product is not displayed in the dashboard or the Cloud menu and is therefore not available to the user.
Requirement: Open User management
- Click the
icon in the selection area.
- Select all or multiple users.
- Click the
icon.
- Open the drop-down list for the respective product.
- Select Unassigned.
- Click Save.
- You have revoked a role from multiple users.
By revoking a role from the user, you also revoke the Eplan license from the user at the same time. For more information about the Eplan licenses, see User management: Basics.
If a user is a member of a team with an assigned role template, a previously made manual change is overwritten when the role template is changed or the role template is replaced.