The rights management has been optimized and the modern sign-in procedure with the Eplan ID has been added. In addition, users are now always added via an import from the Eplan Cloud or from Windows. The outdated method of signing in via the local user data is no longer supported. Accordingly, the possibility of creating local users in the rights management has also been eliminated.
Benefit:
Signing in with the Eplan ID offers you a consistent user experience. Adding users via an import from the Eplan Cloud makes the management of the users easier and less prone to errors.
New operating mode "Sign in with Eplan ID"
The operating mode allows you to define whether Eplan is operated using rights management or not. If you are using Eplan with rights management, the new Sign in with Eplan ID option is now available in the Rights management: Operating mode dialog. Each user must sign in with their e-mail address and the password they specified when creating the Eplan ID.
The "Sign in" option for signing in via the local user data as well as the associated dialogs for signing in to Eplan and for changing the password have been removed. The "ADMINISTRATOR" and "GUEST" users predefined by Eplan have also been removed.
Importing users from the Eplan Cloud
In the rights management you now have the possibility to import users from the Eplan Cloud. In the course of this extension the Rights management dialog has been modified and optimized.
The Users folder displays all registered users on the right in the list. The new
(Import users from the Eplan Cloud) button in the toolbar now allows you to import the users and/or teams selected in the subsequent dialog from the Eplan Cloud. If a user is a member of a team, the name of the team is displayed in the Team column, which is also new.
The Groups folder has been renamed to Permission groups. The term "Permission groups" is now also used in this context at other points in the user interface.
Importing a rights database from older versions
When importing a rights database from an older Eplan version, the "Sign in" operating mode that no longer exists is interpreted as "Without rights management". The Eplan administrator must then reconfigure the users.
See also


