File > Extras > Command group Extensions > Rights management > Rights management > Folder User
In this dialog, you can import and manage users. By assigning permission groups you specify which rights the users have.
Overview of the main dialog elements:
If you have selected the Users folder in the left-hand field then a list of all registered users is displayed in the right-hand field. The icons are used to differentiate between users imported from the Eplan Cloud and users imported from Windows.
|
Button |
Meaning |
|---|---|
|
|
Allows the users and/or teams selected in the subsequent dialog to be imported from the Eplan Cloud. |
|
|
Allows the Windows users and/or Active Directory groups selected in the subsequent dialog to be imported. |
|
|
Allows you to edit the description of a Windows user. |
|
|
Deletes the users, teams and/or Active Directory groups selected in the list. |
The following dialog elements are available for individual users:
If you have opened the Users folder in the left-hand field and selected a single user, a list of permission groups is displayed in the right-hand field. A check mark in front of the respective permission group indicates whether it is assigned to the selected user. The user receives the editing rights of all the permission groups that are assigned to them.
Teams and Active Directory groups are displayed and managed as users in the rights management. If you assign one or more Eplan permission groups to a team or an Active Directory group, all members automatically receive the corresponding editing rights.
Tip:
In the user settings (command path: File > Settings > User > Display > User code / address) you can see which user you are signed in as in the Sign-in name field.
See also
(Import users from the Eplan Cloud)
(Import users and groups from Windows)
(Edit)
(Delete)