Dialog Delete planning objects

In this dialog, the planning objects to be deleted are displayed with their further placements and subordinate segments. This dialog appears when segments become superfluous as a result of exchanging the macro variant with the selected one. On the basis of the subordinate segments displayed in a tree structure, you can decide whether you want to delete the listed planning objects.

Overview of the main dialog elements:

Table:

The following columns are always displayed in the table:

  • Designation: Shows the designation of the planning objects to be deleted and their subordinate segments in a tree structure.
  • Action: Here you specify whether the planning object is to be deleted ("Delete" action) or not ("None" action).
  • Graphical pre-planning / P&I diagram / Detailed planning: An activated check box in a column indicates that a placement on the corresponding page types exists for the respective segment. If the "Delete" action is performed for the superior planning object, the subordinate planning objects including their placements are also deleted.

If required, you can use the Configure representation popup menu item to display additional columns such as Segment definition: Name (identifying) and Description (Segment).

Popup menu:

The popup menu provides - depending on the field type (e.g. date, integer, multilingual) - the following menu items that are, depending on the situation, available for influencing the table or editing the values in the fields. You can find an overview of these popup menu items in the section Popup menu items.

See also