Permissions and Access

Not all users have the same access rights to settings. The right to edit or change settings is regulated via the rights management of the program.

In the rights management, the administrator defines permission groups that have specific rights for editing and changing project-specific settings. The users then obtain their rights by the assignment to the corresponding permission groups.

Users can only carry out settings for those areas that are specified in the assigned permission groups. In this way, the user only has those setting options available that they need for their tasks with the program.

Users with read rights can read but not edit locked files.

Only the administrator can change and modify settings at any time.

Rules for accessing project-specific settings

  • Multiple users cannot edit or change settings at the same time, even if they have the same permission group and the same access rights.
  • If a user wants to open a locked settings dialog, they receive a corresponding message.
  • If a user has opened several projects, only the project settings in which they are making modifications are locked. Project settings of other projects are not locked at this time and other users can edit them.
  • Two users cannot simultaneously edit project settings that require "exclusive access". A message is displayed when a user attempts to change a setting in the open project. This message specifies the other user who has also opened the project.

See also