Folder: Basics

Folders in the Projects area are visible to the administrator as well as to all other users.

Create folder

When you want to create a new folder, take the designation into account. How to create a folder is described in Create and rename folder.

Delete folder

You can only delete the folder if you are the owner of the projects which are located in the folder or if the projects in it were shared with you. Folders and projects which are deleted by you are also deleted for each user with whom you have shared the projects.

How to delete a folder is described in Delete folder.

Move folder

You can move a folder to another folder using Drag & Drop.

The following points have to be observed in the process:

  • No folder with the same name may be located in the target folder.
  • You can only move the folder if you are the owner of the projects which are located in the folder or if the projects in it were shared with you.