In the rights management you have the possibility to import users from the Eplan Cloud and from Windows and assign specific permission groups to them. You can also delete users no longer needed.
Precondition:
You have opened the rights management: File > Extras > Command group Extensions > Rights management > Rights management
Import users from the Eplan Cloud
- Select the Users folder on the left in the Rights management dialog, and click
(Import users from the Eplan Cloud). - In the Select users from the Eplan Cloud dialog select the desired user or the desired team. Multiple selection is possible.
- Click [OK].
The user is displayed in the Rights management dialog, but still has no editing rights since they do not yet belong to a permission group.
Teams are displayed and managed like users. - Assign one or more permission groups to the user or team as described in "Edit user".
The user receives the corresponding editing rights. In the case of a team, all team members automatically receive the corresponding editing rights of the team.
Import users from Windows
- Mark the Users folder on the left in the Rights management dialog, and click
(Import users and groups from Windows). - Select the desired Windows user or the Active Directory group in the subsequent dialog Select users or groups. Multiple selection is possible.
- Click [OK].
The user is displayed in the Rights management dialog, but still has no editing rights since they do not yet belong to a permission group.
Active Directory groups imported from Windows are displayed and managed like a user. - Assign one or more permission groups to the Windows user or the Active Directory group as described in the "Edit user" section.
The user receives the corresponding editing rights. In the case of an Active Directory group all the members of this group automatically receive the corresponding editing rights.
Delete user
- Mark the Users folder on the left in the Rights management dialog.
- In the right-hand field, select a user, team, or Active Directory group and click
(Delete).
After confirmation of the security prompt, the user, the team or the Active Directory group is deleted.
Assign permission groups to the users
- In the Rights management dialog, click the
sign next to the Users folder to open the folder and select a user, a team or an Active Directory group.
The existing permission groups are displayed on the right of the dialog. - Activate the check boxes before the permission groups in which the marked user is to be a member.
The editing rights of the respective groups are assigned to the user. The assignments are stored as soon as you leave the dialog by clicking [OK].
See also