The rights management allows you to create permission groups and assign specific editing rights to them. You can also subsequently edit or delete permission groups.
Note:
The permission groups predefined by Eplan - "Administrators" and "Guests" - cannot be edited or deleted.
Precondition:
You have opened the rights management: File > Extras > Command group Extensions > Rights management > Rights management
Create a permission group
- To the left of the Rights management dialog, select the Permission groups folder and click
(New). - In the Permission group dialog, enter a name and short description of the permitted editing options for the new permission group. In contrast to the user names, the names of the permission groups are case-sensitive, i.e. "QS" and "Qs" are two different permission groups.
- Click [OK].
The permission group is generated, but editing rights have not yet been assigned. - Assign editing rights to the permission group as described under "Assign rights to permission groups".
Copy a permission group
- Select the Permission groups folder on the left in the Rights management dialog.
- Select a permission group in the right-hand field and click
(Copy). - In the Permission group dialog, enter a name and short description of the permitted editing options for the new permission group. In contrast to the user names, the names of the permission groups are case-sensitive, i.e. "QS" and "Qs" are two different permission groups.
- Click [OK].
The permission group is generated and receives the editing rights of the previously selected permission group. - Modify, if required, the editing rights as described under "Assign rights to permission groups".
Edit a permission group
- Select the Permission groups folder on the left in the Rights management dialog.
- Select a (self-defined) permission group in the right-hand field and click
(Edit). - In the Permission group dialog, change the name or description.
- Click [OK].
The dialog is closed and the changed data is displayed in the Rights management dialog.
Delete a permission group
- Select the Permission groups folder on the left in the Rights management dialog.
- Select a (self-defined) permission group in the right-hand field and click
(Delete).
After confirming the prompt, the permission group is deleted. A permission group can only be deleted if it is not assigned to any user.
Assign rights to permission groups
- In the Rights management dialog, click the
sign next to the Permission groups folder to open it, and select a permission group.
The available rights are displayed on the right and are grouped according to topic area. - Click the plus sign to open the subordinate rights in front of a topic area.
The rights are divided into editing rights for menu items, dialogs, and API actions. The rights for dialogs are also identified by "[Dialog]". The rights for API actions are also identified by "[Interface]". - Activate the check boxes next to the rights you want the permission group to have, and deactivate those that are to be revoked from the permission group.
- Click [OK].
The activated rights are assigned to the permission group.
If all subordinate rights are deselected for a topic area, then the check box for the topic area is displayed in gray.
Tip:
You can assign or revoke all of the rights for a particular topic area by selecting or deselecting the check box in front of the topic area.
See also